Trailblazer and Community Impact Award Winners

Trailblazer Awards

The Trailblazer Award is given each year to someone who has gone above and beyond the call of duty to be of service to the New Orleans area LGBTQ+ community, especially if those services benefitted LGBTQ+ people age 50 and older.

2023 Trailblazer

Frank Perez


2023 Trailblazer

Willie Mackie

2022 Trailblazer

Misti Gaither


2019 Trailblazer

Jody Gates & Marilyn McConnell

2018 Trailblazer

Julie Thompson
& Joe A. Melcher

2017 Trailblazer

Liz Simon

2016 Trailblazer

Roberts Batson

Community Impact Awards

Community Impact award winners are chosen by the Board of Directors for their outstanding service to our community.

2023 Community Impact Award

Nicole DuBois, Jimmy Gale, and Monica Synclaire-Kennedy

2022 Community Impact Award

Noel Twilbeck

2017 Community Impact Award

Jason Tudor

2019 Community Impact Award

Rip and Marsha Naquin